2018 CBID Pilot Project Awardees Announced

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Below are the recipients of the CBID pilot project awards for the year 2018.

  • Cory J. Berkland, Solon E. Summerfield Distinguished Professor, Depts. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Chemical & Petroleum Engineering;University of Kansas

    Project TitleModification of antibiotics to improve lung retention after inhalation

  • Jeffrey Bose, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, Molecular Genetics & Immunology, University of Kansas Medical Center

    Project Title: Biochemical Characterization and Immunological Consequence of MRSA Fatty Acid Kinase

  • Eric J. Deeds, Associate Professor, Dept. of Molecular Biosciences, University of Kansas

    Project Title: Novel strategies for proteasome inhibition in Mycobacterium tuberculosis

  • Michael Zhuo Wang, Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of Kansas

    Project TitleIdentification of CYP5122A1 inhibitors as therapeutic agents for leishmaniasis

Additional information about CBID pilot projects can be found here:  http://cbid.cobre.ku.edu/pilot-projects.


KU Today